One Last Stop by Casey McQuiston

Staff Pick

By the author of Red, White and Royal Blue, this magical story follows New York City newcomer August who tries to save her subway crush who’s stuck in time.  A delectable sapphic romance, the book interweaves the present day with actual 1970s history as August confronts her past to defy the odds and save the girl of her dreams. With queer found family, boundless music recs from your parents' mixtapes, and a thrilling forced-proximity romance, this book is electrifying from start to finish.  

 

One Last Stop By Casey McQuiston Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250244499
Availability: In Stock—Click for Locations
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - June 1st, 2021

Something Wild & Wonderful by Anita Kelly

Staff Pick

This is the delightful grumpy-meets-sunshine romance of two strangers who, while searching for themselves on the Pacific Crest Trail, fatefully cross paths in the beautiful tumult of untamable nature. Kelly’s charming and hilarious prose magically reminds you how it feels to fall in love; replete with adventure, steam, and wit, her book is perfect for fans of Alison Cochrun and Casey McQuiston--If you need a tender read that’s impossible to put down, this is for you!  

 

Something Wild & Wonderful By Anita Kelly Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781538754887
Availability: In Stock—Click for Locations
Published: Forever - March 7th, 2023

Cantoras by Carolina De Robertis

Staff Pick

This is my all-time favorite book! Cantoras follows several decades in the lives of five women living in Uruguay from the 1973 military dictatorship to 2013. Each “cantora” (literally, “ woman who sings,” a synonym for sapphic) is connected through the different characters’ purchase of a humble home off the remote, serene, and desolate coast of Cabo Polonio. This home becomes the women’s solace and refuge from the terror of the world, the dictatorship, their families and husbands, their secrets and their pasts. From start to finish, De Robertis’s prose is the most beautiful I have ever read.  

Cantoras By Carolina De Robertis Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780525563433
Availability: In Stock—Click for Locations
Published: Vintage - June 2nd, 2020

Pages