Big Machines: The Story of Virginia Lee Burton - Sherri Duskey Rinker, John Rocco

Staff Pick

Fans of Mike Mulligan and His Steam Shovel will find a new picture-book biography of its author irresistible. Sherri Duskey Rinker, author of the contemporary classic Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site, uses her own signature style to pay homage to Virginia Lee Burton’s beloved literary creations, including Katy and the Big Snow and The Little House. John Rocco’s appealing illustrations meld with the text to create a loving tribute to the woman who turned her pen into a magical wand to create worlds full of what her sons loved best: Big Machines (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, $17.99). Ages 5-8.

Big Machines: The Story of Virginia Lee Burton Cover Image
By Sherri Duskey Rinker, John Rocco (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544715578
Availability: In Stock—Click for Locations
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - September 5th, 2017

Membership Benefits

Membership 
 

 Gift cards can be used online or in-store.

Gift Card