Four Phases: Lost, Impermanence, Bittersweet, Caring (Paperback)

Four Phases: Lost, Impermanence, Bittersweet, Caring By Ian Prattis Cover Image

Four Phases: Lost, Impermanence, Bittersweet, Caring (Paperback)


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days

This book raises the fundamental issues of peace, climate change, Coronavirus pandemic, respect for nature, and the survival of our species deserves public attention. Ian Prattis, retired anthropology professor in Canada's capital Ottawa, Guru in India, Zen teacher, Founder of Friends of Peace, and award winning author attempts just that. He does it by combining nonfiction with poetry (an innovation in itself), shows us how to set a moral example to our children, uses metaphors of kindness to make good things happen spontaneously, and gives us the tools of dealing with stress and burnout. All this was done by a mature man who once befriended a wolf as a pet, met with female shamans, and went to India for two years of training with wisdom people. With a gentle smile, he invites us to walk carefully as we breathe in and out in search of peace, healing and mental health. - Professor Koozma J. Tarasoff

Product Details ISBN: 9781988058788
ISBN-10: 1988058783
Publisher: Manor House Publishing Inc.
Publication Date: April 12th, 2022
Pages: 150
Language: English