The Exploit (The Ericka Blackwood Files) (Paperback)

The Exploit (The Ericka Blackwood Files) By Daniel Scanlan Cover Image

The Exploit (The Ericka Blackwood Files) (Paperback)

$17.99


Special Order—Subject to Availability

When a deadly enemy reappears with a lethal new plan, it's up to FBI Special Agent Ericka Blackwood to stop him – but not before she overcomes the failures of her past.

Following her harrowing encounter with predatory cybercriminal Dantalion, and her decision to pursue vengeance over duty, Ericka Blackwood hit rock bottom. Her only path to redemption is through the relentless pursuit of her elusive old enemy.

But Ericka is not the only one seeking Dantalion, whose tastes for chaos and carnage have drawn him into the world of international terrorism. When an attempt to destroy a Pakistani jail alerts intelligence services that Dantalion has emerged from hiding, Ericka and her old FBI team are hot on the criminal mastermind's trail.

Which is exactly what he wants...

Perfect for fans of Daniel Suarez, Stieg Larsson and Thomas Harris, The Exploit is the thrilling second novel in the Ericka Blackwood series by Canadian author Daniel Scanlan.

'The Exploit packs a serious punch. Brimming with authentic technologies that power our modern world – as well as the vulnerabilities that threaten it. A dark and gripping tale that we all hope remains fiction!' Daniel Suarez
'An awe-striking heat-seeking missile of a thriller with a compelling narrative... Daniel Scanlan is playing in the big leagues!' Kashif Hussain, Best Thriller Books

Daniel Scanlan is a lawyer who has practised extensively in the areas of cybercrime, digital evidence, wiretap, smuggling and money laundering. He wrote the non-fiction Digital Evidence in Criminal Law and contributed to The Lawyer's Guide to the Forensic Sciences, winner of the Walter Owen Book Prize. He lives on Vancouver Island and enjoys ocean kayaking and hiking. When not outdoors, he is reading and will read almost anything, except books about lawyers. The Hacker is his first novel.

Follow Daniel on @DanielMScanlan https://danielscanlanauthor.com

Product Details ISBN: 9781801107877
ISBN-10: 1801107874
Publisher: Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
Publication Date: March 19th, 2024
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: The Ericka Blackwood Files
“A cat-and-mouse technothriller that spans the globe... Reminiscent of Stieg Larsson's Millennium Trilogy, Blackwood makes for a captivating protagonist... She matches and foils the villain every step of the way. A high-octane narrative, a spell-binding, tense story woven through many points-of-view. An uncomfortable, graphic read at times, it builds to a tense crescendo. The scope and twistiness of the narrative lend themselves to the format of a long TV series, and I hope someone makes it soon.” —Damyanti Biswas, The Big Thrill