The Gauntlet and the Fist Beneath (The Rotstorm) (Paperback)

The Gauntlet and the Fist Beneath (The Rotstorm) By Ian Green Cover Image

The Gauntlet and the Fist Beneath (The Rotstorm) (Paperback)

$15.95


Backordered
An action-packed and unique fantasy adventure by a debut Scottish author 

Protect. Fight. Destroy.

Protect your people.

The endless rotstorm rages over the ruins of the Ferron Empire. Floré would never let the slavers of the Empire rise again. As a warrior of the Stormguard Commandos, she wrought horrors in the rotstorm to protect her people. She did her duty and left the bloodshed behind.

Fight for your family.
Floré’s peace is shattered when blazing orbs of light cut through the night sky and descend on her village. Her daughter is abducted and Floré is forced into a chase across a land of twisted monsters and ancient gods. She must pursue the mysterious orbs, whose presence could herald the return of the Empire she spent her entire life fighting.

Destroy your enemies.
Now, Floré must take up the role she swore to put aside and become the weapon the Stormguard trained her to be, to save not only her daughter, but her people . . .

Read this action-packed and unique fantasy adventure from debut Scottish author, Ian Green. Perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson's Stormlight Archive series or Sam Sykes' Seven Blades In Black.

Ian Green is a writer from Northern Scotland with a PhD in epigenetics. His fiction has been widely broadcast and performed, including winning the BBC Radio 4 Opening Lines competition and winning the Futurebook Future Fiction prize. His short fiction has been published by Londnr, Almond Press, OpenPen, Meanjin, Transportation Press, The Pigeonhole, No Alibi Press, Minor Lits, and more. @ianthegreen www.ianthegreen.com
Product Details ISBN: 9781800244160
ISBN-10: 1800244169
Publisher: Ad Astra
Publication Date: May 1st, 2022
Pages: 432
Language: English
Series: The Rotstorm
"The unrelentingly dark tone enables Green to maintain a high level of suspense throughout. Fans of Anthony Ryan will welcome this and its sequels" — Publishers Weekly