Emily's Quest (Emily Novels #3) (Paperback)

Emily's Quest (Emily Novels #3) By L. M. Montgomery Cover Image

Emily's Quest (Emily Novels #3) (Paperback)



Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Emily Novels series.

The third and final volume of Lucy Maud Montgomery’s celebrated Emily trilogy, Emily’s Quest is a vigorously drawn study of a woman coming to terms with love and her own ambition. In no other novel did Montgomery explore more fully the beauty, complexity, and wonder of love. In every detail, this mature novel, by one of the world’s best-loved authors, captures the drama and confusion of a young life on the brink.

Along with Emily of New Moon and Emily Climbs, Emily’s Quest is an honest and poignant portrait of a singular woman.
Lucy Maud Montgomery (1874-1942) was born in what is now New London, Prince Edward Island, and raised by her grandparents after the death of her mother when she was just two. She worked for a time as a teacher and a journalist, then wrote her first novel, Anne of Green Gables, in the evenings while caring for her grandmother. She went on to publish twenty novels and hundreds of short stories, and she created, in Anne Shirley and Emily Starr, two of the most beloved characters in Canadian literature.
Product Details ISBN: 9781770497511
ISBN-10: 177049751X
Publisher: Tundra Books
Publication Date: September 9th, 2014
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: Emily Novels