Rainbow Valley (Anne of Green Gables #7) (Paperback)

Anne and Gilbert have now been married for fifteen years and are busily raising their six rambunctious children in the village of Glen St. Mary. But when a new minister, John Meredith, comes to town with his own four youngsters in tow, things get very boisterous indeed. Together, the Blythe and Meredith children hatch schemes in their own private hideout--a hollow they call Rainbow Valley. There, they plot to rescue a young runaway named Mary Vance, and even form the Good-Conduct Club so the Meredith children can redeem themselves in the eyes of the disapproving townspeople.
   But their grandest and most important scheme centers around poor widowed John Meredith himself, who has surprised everyone by falling in love once more. Will the Meredith children--with the help of their new friends, the Blythes--be able to bring happiness back into the life of their lonely father at last?
   There's always an adventure brewing in the world of Rainbow Valley.
Lucy Maud Montgomery (1874-1942) was born in what is now New London, Prince Edward Island, and raised by her grandparents after the death of her mother when she was just two. She worked for a time as a teacher and a journalist, then wrote her first novel, Anne of Green Gables, in the evenings while caring for her grandmother. When the book appeared in 1908, it was an instant success; it would go on to sell millions of copies in dozens of languages the world over, making Anne one of literature's most beloved characters of all time.
Product Details ISBN: 9781770497436
ISBN-10: 1770497439
Publisher: Tundra Books
Publication Date: September 9th, 2014
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Anne of Green Gables