Mission Manhattan (City Spies #5) (Hardcover)

Mission Manhattan (City Spies #5) By James Ponti Cover Image

Mission Manhattan (City Spies #5) (Hardcover)

$18.99


On Our Shelves Now at:
Politics and Prose at 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
105 on hand, as of Feb 23 5:18am
Politics and Prose at The Wharf (610 Water St SW)
18 on hand, as of Feb 23 6:19am
Politics and Prose at Union Market (1324 4th Street NE)
14 on hand, as of Feb 23 5:33am

Other Books in Series

This is book number 5 in the City Spies series.

In this fifth installment in the New York Times bestselling series from Edgar Award winner James Ponti, the young group of spies take on New York City in another international adventure perfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls.

The City Spies head to the Big Apple when a credible threat is made to a young climate activist who is scheduled to speak in front of the upcoming United Nations General Assembly. With Rio acting as alpha and a new member in their ranks, the team’s mission to protect a fellow teen takes them on an exciting adventure in, around, and even under the greatest city in the world as they follow leads to the outer boroughs, the UN Headquarters, and even the usually off-limits stacks that extend deep under the main branch of the New York Public Library.
James Ponti is the New York Times bestselling author of four middle grade book series: The Sherlock Society following a group of young detectives; City Spies, about an unlikely squad of five kids from around the world who form an elite MI6 Spy Team; the Edgar Award–winning Framed! series, about a pair of tweens who solve mysteries in Washington, DC; and the Dead City trilogy, about a secret society that polices the undead living beneath Manhattan. His books have appeared on more than fifteen different state award lists, and he is the founder of a writers group known as the Renegades of Middle Grade. James is also an Emmy–nominated television writer and producer who has worked for many networks including Nickelodeon, Disney Channel, PBS, History, and Spike TV, as well as NBC Sports. He lives with his family in Orlando, Florida. Find out more at JamesPonti.com.
Product Details ISBN: 9781665932479
ISBN-10: 1665932473
Publisher: Aladdin
Publication Date: February 6th, 2024
Pages: 432
Language: English
Series: City Spies