Quests Aside Vol. 1: Adventurers Anonymous (Paperback)

Quests Aside Vol. 1: Adventurers Anonymous By Brian Schirmer, Elena Gogou (Illustrator), Rebecca Nalty (Colorist), Andworld Design (Letterer), Adrian F. Wassel (Editor), Tim Daniel (Designed by) Cover Image

Quests Aside Vol. 1: Adventurers Anonymous (Paperback)

By Brian Schirmer, Elena Gogou (Illustrator), Rebecca Nalty (Colorist), Andworld Design (Letterer), Adrian F. Wassel (Editor), Tim Daniel (Designed by)

$17.99


On Our Shelves Now at:
Politics and Prose at The Wharf (610 Water St SW)
1 on hand, as of May 19 6:21pm
A humorous, high fantasy CHEERS, Quests Aside is a rollicking adventure where Dungeons & Dragons meets It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia!

WELCOME to QUESTS ASIDE
Known to all, both far and wide!

A skeleton, an apprentice mage, and an exiled princess walk into a bar… for another shift at Quests Aside, the local watering hole run by once legendary, now retired, adventurer Barrow.

When the King privately explains that he plans to shut the place down, Barrow must find a way to hold onto his business, the friendships, and the family he's built around it.

It’s always sunny in the realms!

Collects the entire, best-selling 5-issue series!

A NYPL Best Books of 2023 - Best New Comics of 2023 for Adults title!

“…it’s like Cheers set in the world of Ralph Bakshi’s 1978 Lord of the Rings adaptation.” -- Publishers Weekly

"Quests Aside … has a made-for-TV vibe." -- AIPT

“A fine mix of humor and drama.” – Major Spoilers

“Magic, situational comedy, and camaraderie blend into a whimsical fantasy…” -- Publishers Weekly

"Beautiful looking, voiced with riotous confidence, Quests Aside boasts one of the best core concepts I've seen in recent high fantasy. I'm furious that I didn't think of it." -- Si Spurrier (The RUSH, Hellblazer, The Dreaming, X-Men)

For fans of Giant Days, Rolled & Told, Rat Queens, Nimona, and Adventure Zone
BRIAN SCHIRMER is a California-based screenwriter and critically acclaimed comic book creator, known for the Vault Comics series QUESTS ASIDE, the Image Comics series FAIRLADY and BLACK JACK KETCHUM, and the self-published ULTRASYLVANIA series of graphic novels.

Creator, writer, and designer, Tim Daniel got his start in comics writing The Walking Dead: Survivor’s Guide for Robert Kirkman’s Skybound Entertainment. (He later became a zombie himself in the show’s pilot episode). In 2012, Tim’s first original comic, Enormous, was published by Image Comics. Enormous later returned to print in 2014 as an ongoing series from 215Ink. Since then, Tim has written and co-created Burning Fields and Curse (both with BOOM!), as well as Skinned (Monkeybrain), The Plot (co-written with Michael Moreci for Vault Comics), Fissure (Vault Comics), End After End (Vault Comics), Denizen for Nightfall: Double Feature (with David Andry) (Vault Comics), and is an acclaimed designer in publishing and pop culture.
Product Details ISBN: 9781638491576
ISBN-10: 1638491577
Publisher: Vault Comics
Publication Date: March 21st, 2023
Pages: 160
Language: English
“…it’s like Cheers set in the world of Ralph Bakshi’s 1978 Lord of the Rings adaptation.”   
— Publishers Weekly

“…a heartwarming parable of gentrification and found family.” 
— Publishers Weekly

“Magic, situational comedy, and camaraderie blend into a whimsical fantasy…”
— Publishers Weekly

“More questing and fortune-seeking are promised ahead, and readers will want to adventure on into future volumes.”  
— Publishers Weekly