Clarinet Concerto No.2, Op.5: Study score (Paperback)

Clarinet Concerto No.2, Op.5: Study score By Bernhard Henrik Crusell, Clark McAlister (Editor) Cover Image

Clarinet Concerto No.2, Op.5: Study score (Paperback)


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)

Composed around 1815 and dedicated to Tsar Alexander I of Russia, Crusell's second concerto is one which takes full advantage of the two prominent registers of the instrument, which the minor-key first movement uses to highten the dramatic nature of the music. The second movement, a pastorale-like Andante in the relative major, is followed by a return to F minor for the Rondo - which nevertheless ends in F major. The concerto was first published in 1818 and this first edition was the primary source for McAlister's newly engraved edition offered here - in a convenient reduced format study score. The large score and orchestra parts are also exclusively available from Serenissima Music.

Product Details ISBN: 9781608742752
ISBN-10: 160874275X
Publisher: Serenissima Music
Publication Date: August 19th, 2022
Pages: 48
Language: English