Duty Accomplished (The Drieborg Chronicles #3) (Hardcover)

Duty Accomplished (The Drieborg Chronicles #3) By Michael Deeb Cover Image

Duty Accomplished (The Drieborg Chronicles #3) (Hardcover)


Coming Soon—Pre-Order Now

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the The Drieborg Chronicles series.

"Duty Accomplished," the compelling third installment in Michael Deeb's Drieborg Chronicles series, delves into the tumultuous years of the American Civil War. Union Major Michael Drieborg, having escaped the horrors of Confederate prison Andersonville, returns to duty in December 1864. Recuperating in Michigan, he's called back to Washington for reassignment, eager to contribute to Congressman Kellogg's Joint Committee on the Conduct of the War.

President Lincoln entrusts Michael with a crucial mission: aiding recently liberated Union war prisoners in Savannah, Georgia. However, the enormity of the task and unforeseen complications test Michael's resolve. Meanwhile, back in Michigan, old adversaries threaten his family. As the war reaches its conclusion, Michael faces new challenges that lead him from Washington's hallowed halls to the Dakota Territory's Indian country, forcing him to confront the depths of his own soul.

"Duty Accomplished" seamlessly weaves historical events, strong character development, and unforeseen twists, providing an engaging narrative that captivates readers and keeps them eagerly turning pages.
Dr. Michael J. Deeb was born and raised in Grand Rapids, Michigan. His undergraduate education was completed at Aquinas College. He earned a Master’ s degree from Michigan State University and a Doctorate from Wayne State University. He was an educator for nineteen years, most of which saw him teaching American history. If you wish to subscribe to his free monthly Civil War blog, contact him at civilwarnovels@gmail.com
Product Details ISBN: 9781592114610
ISBN-10: 159211461X
Publisher: Addison & Highsmith Publishers
Publication Date: September 17th, 2024
Pages: 250
Language: English
Series: The Drieborg Chronicles