Time and Time Again (Hardcover)

Time and Time Again By Chatham Greenfield Cover Image

Time and Time Again (Hardcover)

$19.99


Coming Soon—Pre-Order Now

In this debut YA speculative romance perfect for fans of Rachael Lippincott, two queer, disabled, Jewish teens find themselves stuck in a time loop--and falling love.

Phoebe Mendel's day is never ending--literally.

On August 6th, she woke up to find herself stuck in a time loop. And for nearly a month of August 6ths since, Phoebe has relived the same day: pancakes with Mom in the morning, Scrabble with Dad in the afternoon, and constant research into how to reach tomorrow and make it to her appointment with a doctor who may actually take her IBS seriously. Everything is exactly, agonizingly the same.

That is, until the most mundane car crash ever sends Phoebe's childhood crush Jess crashing into the time loop.

Now also stuck, Jess convinces Phoebe to break out of her routine and take advantage of their consequence-free days to have fun. From splurging on concert tickets, to enacting (mostly) harmless revenge, to all-night road trips, Jess pulls Phoebe further and further out of her comfort zone--and deeper in love with them. But the more Phoebe falls for Jess, the more she worries about what's on the other side of the time loop. What if Jess is only giving her the time of day because they're trapped with no other options? What if Phoebe's new doctor dismisses her chronic pain? And perhaps worst of all: What if she never gets the chance to find out?

Chatham Greenfield is a young adult author born and raised in Florida, which is why their stories often take place in humid seaside towns. After graduating from Sarah Lawrence College in 2020, they were selected as a fellow in the inaugural class of LitUp by Reese's Book Club. You can find them wherever there's air conditioning, wrapped up in a blanket, reading a gay love story. TIME AND TIME AGAIN is their debut novel.
Product Details ISBN: 9781547613908
ISBN-10: 1547613904
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
Publication Date: July 23rd, 2024
Pages: 336
Language: English

Time and Time Again is a brilliant new take on the classic time-loop story, with an endearing cast of characters and a lesbian romance that makes you excited to see what moments of self-discovery, Jess-induced fun, and heart-pounding love August 6th will bring each and every time it happens.” —Rachael Lippincott, #1 NYT bestselling author of FIVE FEET APART and PRIDE AND PREJUDICE AND PITTSBURGH

“Chatham Greenfield is a stunning new voice to watch. Phoebe and Jess are beautifully drawn treasures, and their poignant journey of self-acceptance, self-discovery, and love shines with authenticity. Don't miss this gem. Joyful. Important. Unputdownable.” —Laura Taylor Namey, New York Times bestselling author of A CUBAN GIRL'S GUIDE TO TEA AND TOMORROW

Time and Time Again is . . . a love story for people who rarely get to see themselves within the pages of romance novels. Greenfield has crafted a tender tale of love and growth that will stick with you for a long time (and time again).” —Jake Maia Arlow, indie bestselling author of HOW TO EXCAVATE A HEART

“A captivating love story about a teen fighting for the unheard truths that have long lived in her heart and body. Phoebe and Jess have the kind of chemistry that makes time stand still, as if every moment is a first. I adored every minute spent lost in this book.” —Natalia Sylvester, Schneider Family Honor-winning author of BREATHE AND COUNT BACK FROM TEN

“Chatham Greenfield's insightful, witty voice perfectly captures the chaos of being seventeen. These characters are impossible not to love--I could have easily spent many more August 6ths with them! An endearing, romantic, wonderfully time-bendy debut about how it feels to be seen for exactly who you are.” —Rachel Lynn Solomon, NYT bestselling author of SEE YOU YESTERDAY and TODAY TONIGHT TOMORROW

“Hilariously honest and heartwarming, this fresh take on the classic time-loop story explores what makes moments worth living--and reliving. I adored every minute, even the crappy ones (pun intended), and guarantee rom-com readers will too!” —Jessica Parra, author of RUBI RAMOS'S RECIPE FOR SUCCESS and THE QUINCE PROJECT

“Profoundly hopeful and deeply relatable, Phoebe's journey is an honor to experience. The perfect tenderhearted romance for those who struggle to find themselves in the genre.” —Dahlia Adler, author of COOL FOR THE SUMMER and GOING BICOASTAL