Immortality: A Love Story (Hardcover)

Immortality: A Love Story Cover Image

Immortality: A Love Story (Hardcover)

$19.99


Not Yet Published—Pre-Order Now

Immortality: A Love Story is the eagerly-anticipated sequel to Dana Schwartz's #1 bestselling gothic romance, Anatomy: A Love Story.

Hazel Sinnett is alone. She’s half-convinced the events of the year before—the immortality, Beecham’s vial—were a figment of her imagination. She doesn’t even know if Jack is alive or dead. All she can really do is run her free clinic, helping people and maintaining Hawthornden Castle as it starts to decay around her.

When saving a life leads to her arrest, Hazel seems doomed to rot in prison until a message intervenes: Hazel has been specifically requested to be the personal physician of Princess Charlotte, the sickly daughter of King George IV. Soon Hazel is dragged into the glamor and romance of a court where everyone has something to hide, especially the ladies of the princess’s close circle, who never seem to stay hurt for long…

Meanwhile, Jack Currer has been trying to find a way to die. He’s been traveling across the Atlantic, hoarding any information that could cure his immortality and let him spend a normal life with Hazel. When he hears that Beecham has died, he immediately goes to London to find out how he achieved it—and reunites with Hazel once again.

As their search for the immortality cure entangles them more and more with the British court, Hazel and Jack realize that a life together is not the only thing at stake. Malicious forces are at work in the monarchy, and they are very interested in living forever.

Dana Schwartz is a television writer and the creator of the number-one charting history podcast Noble Blood. As a journalist and critic, Dana has written for Entertainment Weekly, Marie Claire, Glamour, GQ, Cosmopolitan, Vanity Fair and more. She lives in Los Angeles with her fiancé, and their cats Eddie and Beetlejuice. Her books include Choose Your Own Disaster, The White Man's Guide to White Male Writers of the Western Canon, and Anatomy: A Love Story.
Product Details ISBN: 9781250861016
ISBN-10: 1250861012
Publisher: Wednesday Books
Publication Date: January 3rd, 2023
Pages: 320
Language: English

Praise for Anatomy: A Love Story:

"Irreverent, intelligent and smart, Dana Schwartz is one of the brightest of the next generation of young writers." —Neil Gaiman, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Schwartz's magical novel is at once gripping and tender, and the intricate plot is engrossing as the reader tries to solve the mystery. She doesn't miss a beat in either the characterization or action, scattering clues with a delicate, precise hand. This is, in the end, the story of the anatomy of the human heart." - Booklist (starred review)

"...an intimate look at how society decides who is worth healing and who is worth exploiting in the name of science. " - Bulletin for the Center of Children's Books

"A fast-paced, utterly engrossing tale of mystery, romance, and cadavers. Dana Schwartz deftly blends the historical with the supernatural, racing from macabre graveyards to Scottish castles with two compelling young heroes I dare you not to root for. I grinned, I gasped, I cried and ended this book breathless and craving more.” —Alwyn Hamilton, New York Times bestselling author of the Rebel of the Sands series

“Diabolically delightful. A love story, a murder mystery, and a horror novel bound up together in ghoulish stitches." —Maureen Johnson, New York Times bestselling author of the Truly Devious trilogy

"Lionhearted heroine you’ll root for from page one? Check. Dark academia vibes? Check. Cheeky romantic banter that will make you blush? Check, check and CHECK. Read this gripping, ridiculously clever tale only if you’re fully prepared to be haunted by its revelations about life and death while also swooning at the idea of flirting with someone in an open grave." —Emma Lord, New York Times bestselling author of You Have a Match and Tweet Cute

"[R]eaders will eagerly turn pages... A suspenseful, intricately plotted gothic romance, perfect for fans of macabre historical fiction. Recommend to readers who enjoy Kenneth Oppel’s 'The Apprenticeship of Victor Frankenstein' series or Megan Shepherd’s 'Madman’s Daughter' trilogy." - School Library Journal (starred review)