All That's Bright and Gone (Compact Disc)

All That's Bright and Gone Cover Image
$34.95
Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Fans of Jodi Picoult and Fredrik Backman will fall for this tenderhearted debut mystery following a young girl on a quest to save her family.

I know my brother is dead. But sometimes Mama gets confused.

There's plenty about the grownup world that six-year-old Aoife doesn't understand. Like what happened to her big brother Theo and why her mama is in the hospital instead of home where she belongs. Uncle Donny says she just needs to be patient, but Aoife's sure her mama won't be able to come home until Aoife learns what really happened to her brother. The trouble is no one wants to talk about Theo because he was murdered. But by whom?

With her imaginary friend Teddy by her side and the detecting skills of her nosy next door neighbor, Aoife sets out to uncover the truth about her family. But as her search takes her from the banks of Theo's secret hideout by the river to the rooftops overlooking Detroit, Aoife will learn that some secrets can't stay hidden forever and sometimes the pain we bury is the biggest secret of them all.

Driven by Aoife's childlike sincerity and colored by her vivid imagination, All That's Bright and Gone illuminates the unshakable bond between families--and the lengths we'll go to bring our loved ones home.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781094007588
ISBN-10: 1094007587
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Publication Date: March 10th, 2020
Language: English

Membership Benefits

Membership 
 

 Gift cards can be used online or in-store.

Gift Card