Working with the Web Audio API (Audio Engineering Society Presents) (Paperback)

Working with the Web Audio API (Audio Engineering Society Presents) By Joshua Reiss Cover Image

Working with the Web Audio API (Audio Engineering Society Presents) (Paperback)


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)

Working with the Web Audio API is the definitive and instructive guide to understanding and using the Web Audio API.

The Web Audio API provides a powerful and versatile system for controlling audio on the Web. It allows developers to generate sounds, select sources, add effects, create visualizations and render audio scenes in an immersive environment.

This book covers all essential features, with easy to implement code examples for every aspect. All the theory behind it is explained, so that one can understand the design choices as well as the core audio processing concepts. Advanced concepts are also covered, so that the reader will gain the skills to build complex audio applications running in the browser.

Aimed at a wide audience of potential students, researchers and coders, this is a comprehensive guide to the functionality of this industry-standard tool for creating audio applications for the web.

Joshua Reiss is a Professor with the Centre for Digital Music at Queen Mary University of London. He has published more than 200 scientific papers, and co-authored the book Intelligent Music Production, and textbook Audio Effects: Theory, Implementation and Application. At the time of writing, he is the President of the Audio Engineering Society (AES). He co-founded the highly successful spin-out company, LandR, and recently co-founded the start-ups Tonz and Nemisindo. His primary focus of research is on state-of-the-art signal processing techniques for sound design and audio production. He maintains a popular blog, YouTube channel and twitter feed for scientific education and research dissemination.
Product Details ISBN: 9781032118673
ISBN-10: 1032118679
Publisher: Focal Press
Publication Date: April 26th, 2022
Pages: 248
Language: English
Series: Audio Engineering Society Presents