Pawing Through the Past: A Mrs. Murphy Mystery (Mass Market)

Pawing Through the Past: A Mrs. Murphy Mystery By Rita Mae Brown Cover Image

Pawing Through the Past: A Mrs. Murphy Mystery (Mass Market)



Other Books in Series

This is book number 8 in the Mrs. Murphy series.

"You'll never get old."

Each member of the class of 1980 has received the letter. Mary Minor "Harry" Haristeen, who is on the organizing committee for Crozet High's twentieth reunion, decides to take it as a compliment. Others think it's a joke.

But Mrs. Murphy senses trouble. And the sly tiger cat is soon proven right ... when the class womanizer turns up dead with a bullet between his eyes. Then another note followed by another murder makes it clear that someone has waited twenty years to take revenge.

While Harry tries to piece together the puzzle, it's up to Mrs. Murphy and her animal pals to sniff out the truth. And there isn't much time. Mrs. Murphy is the first to realize that Harry has been chosen Most Likely to Die, and if she doesn't hurry, Crozet High's twentieth reunion could be Harry's last.
Rita Mae Brown is the bestselling author of the Sneaky Pie Brown series; the Sister Jane series; A Nose for Justice and Murder Unleashed; Rubyfruit Jungle; In Her Day; and Six of One, as well as several other novels. An Emmy-nominated screenwriter and a poet, Brown lives in Afton, Virginia.
Sneaky Pie Brown, a tiger cat born somewhere in Albemarle County, Virginia, was discovered by Rita Mae Brown at her local SPCA. They have collaborated on numerous Mrs. Murphy mysteries—in addition to Sneaky Pie’s Cookbook for Mystery Lovers and Sneaky Pie for President.
Product Details ISBN: 9780553580259
ISBN-10: 0553580256
Publisher: Bantam
Publication Date: January 30th, 2001
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Mrs. Murphy
"As feline collaborators go, you couldn't ask for better than Sneaky Pie Brown."
-- The New York Times Book Review

"Mrs. Murphy is a cat who detects her way into our hearts."
-- San Francisco Chronicle Book Review