Confessions of an Imaginary Friend: A Memoir by Jacques Papier (Hardcover)

Confessions of an Imaginary Friend: A Memoir by Jacques Papier Cover Image
Hard to Find

Description


A TIME magazine Top 10 Children's Book of 2015

The whimsical "autobiography" of an imaginary friend who doesn't know he's imaginary--perfect for fans of The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane and Toy Story

Jaques Papier has the sneaking suspicion that everyone except his sister Fleur hates him. Teachers ignore him when his hand is raised in class, he is never chosen for sports teams, and his parents often need to be reminded to set a place for him at the dinner table. But he is shocked when he finally learns the truth: He is Fleur's imaginary friend! When he convinces Fleur to set him free, he begins a surprising and touching, and always funny quest to find himself--to figure out who Jacques Papier truly is, and where he belongs.

Readers will fall in love with Jacque's sweet, quirky voice as he gives them a look at life from an incredible new perspective

About the Author


Michelle Cuevas graduated from Williams College and holds a master of fine arts degree in creative writing from the University of Virginia. She lives in Massachusetts.

Praise For…


Praise for Confessions of an Imaginary Friend

* “Cuevas’s novel—brimming with metaphors, gorgeous imagery, and beautiful turns of phrase—considers the fate of devoted but invisible companions. Have tissues on hand for the bittersweet ending.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Alternately amusing and philosophical, this quirky read will get kids thinking about love, loss, and life."—Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9780525427551
ISBN-10: 0525427554
Publisher: Dial Books
Publication Date: September 8th, 2015
Pages: 176
Language: English

Membership Benefits

Membership 
 

 Gift cards can be used online or in-store.

Gift Card