The Devil's Elixir (A Templar Novel #4) (Paperback)

The Devil's Elixir (A Templar Novel #4) By Raymond Khoury Cover Image

The Devil's Elixir (A Templar Novel #4) (Paperback)

$9.99


Special Order—Subject to Availability

Other Books in Series

This is book number 4 in the A Templar Novel series.

Sean Reilly and Tess Chaykin, the heroes of Raymond Khoury's New York Times bestselling Templar novels, return in an edge-of-your-seat thriller that reaches from the present day back to 1700s Mexico—and beyond…

What if there was a drug, previously lost to history in the jungles of Central America, capable of inducing an experience so momentous—and so shocking—that it might shake the very foundations of Western civilization?

What if powerful forces on both sides of the law launched a ruthless, no-holds-barred pursuit to get their hands on it?

What if FBI agent Sean Reilly and archaeologist Tess Chaykin were the only ones who could stop the unthinkable from happening?

And what if they’re already too late?  
Raymond Khoury is the New York Times bestselling author of The Last Templar, The Sanctuary, The Sign, The Templar Salvation, The Devil’s Elixir, Rasputin's Shadow, and The End Game. His novels have been translated into more than forty languages and, in the case of The Last Templar, adapted into a comic book and an NBC television miniseries. An acclaimed screenwriter and producer for both television and film, he has also penned several scripts for BBC series such as Spooks and Waking the Dead.
Product Details ISBN: 9780451237569
ISBN-10: 0451237560
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: August 7th, 2012
Pages: 528
Language: English
Series: A Templar Novel
Praise for The Devil’s Elixir
 
“The author provides enough contextual backstory for new readers without risking vexing loyal fans. His ample cultural references are fresh, and most should withstand the test of time. History, mystery, suspense, and action—Khoury knows the recipe for a good read.”—Library Journal

“A fine thriller to start the new year with. A sure bet for fans of Steve Berry and James Rollins, too.”—Booklist