The Very Nice Box (Compact Disc)

The Very Nice Box Cover Image
$44.99
Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


"A quirky, deeply satisfying, whip-smart debut that critiques corporate culture and male entitlement while also offering a heartfelt look at how to work through grief. Meticulously constructed and truly original--I inhaled it."--Jami Attenberg, author of All This Could Be YoursFor fans of Elinor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and Severance: an offbeat, wryly funny debut novel that follows an eccentric product engineer who works for a hip furniture company where sweeping corporate change lands her under the purview of a startlingly charismatic boss who seems determined to get close to her at all costs . . . Ava Simon designs storage boxes for ST DA, a slick Brooklyn-based furniture company. She's hard-working, obsessive, and heartbroken from a tragedy that killed her girlfriend and upended her life. It's been years since she's let anyone in. But when Ava's new boss--the young and magnetic Mat Putnam--offers Ava a ride home one afternoon, an unlikely relationship blossoms. Ava remembers how rewarding it can be to open up--and, despite her instincts, she becomes enamored. But Mat isn't who he claims to be, and the romance takes a sharp turn.The Very Nice Box is a funny, suspenseful debut--with a shocking twist. It's at once a send-up of male entitlement and a big-hearted account of grief, friendship, and trust.



Product Details
ISBN: 9780358573784
ISBN-10: 0358573785
Publisher: Hmh Adult Audio
Publication Date: July 6th, 2021
Language: English

Membership Benefits

Membership 
 

 Gift cards can be used online or in-store.

Gift Card