Promposal (Hardcover)

Promposal By RaeChell Garrett Cover Image

Promposal (Hardcover)

$18.99


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days
An overachiever must decide if risking her heart by working with her former crush turned enemy is worth the reward in this snappy rom-com, perfect for fans of Tweet Cute and Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry

High school senior Autumn Reeves has been waitlisted at her dream school. Determined to move to the top of the list, she must find a way to stand out. When a promposal she planned for a friend has half the senior class asking for her help, a brilliant business idea that will look great on her application is born: Promposal Queen. 
 
Autumn has no clue how to start a business, so she joins the Young Black Entrepreneurs group and finds herself face-to-face with Mekhi Winston, the boy whose unexpected freshman-year kiss—a kiss that meant everything to her and nothing to him—cost Autumn her best friend. He’s the only person with the experience to help her, but how can she possibly trust him?
 
With her dreams on the line, Autumn’s willing to risk it. After all, Mekhi could be a good business partner without being a guy she would ever let near her heart again.

But when working with Mekhi jeopardizes her only chance at rekindling a friendship with her ex-best-friend, and secrets long buried threaten to ruin Promposal Queen, another broken heart may be the least of her worries--her entire future is on the line.

RaeChell Garrett has written everything from marketing plans to health insurance benefit schedules, but she much prefers writing novels about the ups and downs of carefree girls finding their way in the world. She lives in Michigan where she’s likely to be found trying a new recipe, talking sports with her husband, or philosophizing on life with her two teenagers. Promposal is her debut novel.

Product Details ISBN: 9780316371704
ISBN-10: 031637170X
Publisher: Poppy
Publication Date: April 4th, 2023
Pages: 368
Language: English
"I would say yes to this book every time! Romantic, fun, and heartfelt, Garrett's debut shines!"—Kasie West, author of Sunkissed

"I swooned while reading this! PROMPOSAL has a heroine to root for and enemies-to-business partners chemistry that's off the charts."—Axie Oh, New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea and XOXO

"Garrett balances romance, friendship, and self-discovery, with the theme of second chances running throughout the story. An entertaining twist on college admissions stress."—Kirkus

"Balancing romantic, lighthearted fare with the often anxiety-inducing drama of college admissions, debut author Garrett presents an endearing second-chance love storybrimming with grand depictions of devotion, forgiveness, and friendship."—Publishers Weekly

"...a spirited story filled with sparkling banter and relatable ups and downs, including unexpected romance and pressures felt by many high-schoolers. An inspiring read for rom-com lovers."—Booklist

Promposal is a wonderful breath of fresh air, to be enjoyed on a warm spring day. I truly adored it from beginning to end. Now, I wonder how many teens will be incorporating this book into their own promposals this year!”—NPR