Doon (Doon Novel #1) (Paperback)

Doon (Doon Novel #1) By Carey Corp, Lorie Langdon Cover Image

Doon (Doon Novel #1) (Paperback)

$12.99


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Doon Novel series.

Haunted by waking visions of a blond boy in a kilt, Veronica can't decide if she's more eager to flee her recent messy breakup or join her best friend on a trip to Scotland in hopes of finding a real-life version of her imaginary Highland crush. But one thing leads to the next as the girls discover the enchanted world of Doon, and the curse that is tearing it apart.

When her best friend, Mackenna, invites her to spend the summer in Scotland, Veronica jumps at the opportunity to leave her complicated life behind for a few months. But the Scottish countryside holds other plans. When Veronica and Mackenna settle into their cottage in Alloway, they uncover a strange set of rings and a very unnerving letter from Mackenna's great aunt--and when the girls test the instructions Aunt Gracie left behind, they find themselves transported to a land that defies explanation.

Doon seems like a real-life fairy tale, complete with one prince who has eyes for Mackenna and another who looks suspiciously like the blond, kilted boy from Veronica's visions. But Doon has a dark secret that threatens everything. The two girls could have all they've longed for ... or they could end up trapped on the wrong side of the Brig o' Doonforever in a world that is quickly becoming a nightmare.

Perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine, Meagan Spooner, or Morgan Rhodes, Doon features:

  • Soulmates and one true love tropes
  • Clean and wholesome romance
  • Magical fantasy world within modern society

Journey back to Doon with the other titles in the series:

  • Destined for Doon (Book 2)
  • Shades of Doon (Book 3)
  • Forever Doon (Book 4)
Carey Corp lives in the metropolitan Midwest with her loveable yet out-of-control family. Carey wrote her first book at the age of seven, and currently begins each morning consuming copious amounts of coffee while weaving stories that capture her exhaustive imagination. She harbors a voracious passion (in no consistent order) for mohawks, Italy, musical theater, chocolate, and Jane Austen. Carey's debut novel for teens, The Halo Chronicles: The Guardian, earned her national recognition as 2010 Golden Heart finalist for best young adult fiction and was recently featured at the 2012 RT Booklovers Convention in Chicago in YA Alley.
Product Details ISBN: 9780310742395
ISBN-10: 0310742390
Publisher: Blink
Publication Date: July 29th, 2014
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: Doon Novel