Squish #8: Pod vs. Pod: (A Graphic Novel) (Paperback)

Squish #8: Pod vs. Pod: (A Graphic Novel) By Jennifer L. Holm, Matthew Holm, Jennifer L. Holm (Illustrator), Matthew Holm (Illustrator) Cover Image

Squish #8: Pod vs. Pod: (A Graphic Novel) (Paperback)

$6.99


Special Order—Subject to Availability

Now an animated show streaming on HBO Max!

From the New York Times bestselling, Eisner-winning creators of Babymouse, it’s green . . . it’s blobby . . .  it’s gross . . . it’s SQUISH(!), a comic-book-loving amoeba whose adventures are perfect for fans of Dog Man, Captain Underpants, and My Weird School.

 
Uh-oh! Squish’s friend Pod just hasn’t been himself lately. One minute he’s happy-dancing; the next he’s sobbing in his soup. What’s going on? (Hint: “mitosis” is the process that splits single-celled organisms. That’s right, splits.) It is truly Pod vs. Pod—and may the best Pod, umm, win?
 
BONUS: Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters and to get instructions for a SENSATIONAL science experiment you can do at home! SHAZAM!


Praise for Squish:
 
* “Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does.” —Kirkus Reviews, Starred
 
“An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy.” —The New York Times
 
“Simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining.” —The Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books
Brother-and-sister team MATTHEW “Ink Boy” HOLM and JENNIFER “Writer Girl” HOLM are the daring duo behind the award-winning Babymouse series. Jennifer writes novels, including three Newbery Honor winners and her latest New York Times bestseller, The Fourteenth Goldfish. Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer.
 
You can look for Matthew Holm at @mattholm and Jennifer Holm at @jenniholm on Twitter, and visit the Babymouse and Squish website at Babymouse.com.
Product Details ISBN: 9780307983084
ISBN-10: 0307983080
Publisher: Random House Graphic
Publication Date: August 23rd, 2016
Pages: 96
Language: English
Series: Squish