The Witch of Wol Sin Lake (The Sacred Bone Series #2) (Hardcover)

The Witch of Wol Sin Lake (The Sacred Bone Series #2) By Lena Jeong Cover Image

The Witch of Wol Sin Lake (The Sacred Bone Series #2) (Hardcover)

$19.99


Coming Soon—Pre-Order Now

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the The Sacred Bone Series series.

In the sequel to And Break the Pretty Kings, crown princess Mirae continues to unravel her tangled future in order to save her queendom—perfect for fans of This Savage Song and Six Crimson Cranes.

After her fraught journey to save her queendom, Mirae has finally cast the Netherking back into his dark cage in the Deep.

But his imprisonment brings her no peace—because in his final schemes, the Netherking managed to possess her beloved older brother, Minho, and it is his body that languishes in the Deep, tormented by his possessor.

Mirae is determined to free her brother and destroy the Netherking once and for all. But when the Netherking steals the all-powerful pearl of Seolla, all of Mirae’s careful plans are destroyed. She must set out once more to stop him, slipping in and out of the future with her divine powers as she races a path to the heavens itself.

When she discovers the truth about the Netherking’s intentions and learns that the only way to destroy him is with a sacrifice larger than she can bear, Mirae begins to doubt her free will and even the fate of the entire peninsula and the gods beyond.

Dark and thrilling, this action-packed sequel to And Break the Pretty Kings pulls readers deeper into its captivating world of lavish, fantastical magic and dangerous secrets, as Mirae faces overwhelming odds to save her queendom—and an impossible choice.

Lena Jeong wrote her first novel in the fifth grade—complete with a dude in distress, a heroine named Macaroni Pizza, and a dragon that is allergic to men. When she’s not working on novels inspired by her Korean heritage, Lena is doing everything in her power to remain the favorite auntie among her adorable nieces and nephews. You can also find her endlessly experimenting on new ways to make the perfect matcha latte. Lena has an MFA in creative writing. And Break the Pretty Kings was her debut novel. 

Product Details ISBN: 9780063241701
ISBN-10: 0063241706
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: October 29th, 2024
Pages: 464
Language: English
Series: The Sacred Bone Series

Reminiscent of the greatest fantasy classics but wholly unique, with roots in Korean history and mythology, this riveting debut is filled with fierce friendships, hidden foes, and a young queen on an adventure that will either save or break her world. I couldn’t put this one down! — Axie Oh, New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea

A twisty, riveting page-turner filled with bold surprises! In this thrilling debut fantasy, Jeong draws richly from Korean myths and legends, conjuring an immersive world where dark magic looms, destiny beckons, and one girl's unique ability to jump through time sets her on a collision path with fate. — June CL Tan, author of Jade Fire Gold

A stunning ode to Korean mythology, And Break the Pretty Kings is a captivating modern update on the classic fantasy adventure. — Tanvi Berwah, author of Monsters Born and Made

"Brimming with rich magic and delicious prose, Jeong deftly weaves a time-bending tale of family, love, and the true cost of destiny. Get ready to have your heart stolen by this stunning debut." — Swati Teerdhala, Author of The Tiger at Midnight trilogy

“Steeped in Korean mythology, Mirae’s magic and world is beautifully depicted… A lyrical, magical tale sure to entertain readers of Elizabeth Lim.” — School Library Journal