Blake Laser (Paperback)

Blake Laser By Keith Marantz, Larissa Brown (Illustrator), Larissa Brown Cover Image

Blake Laser (Paperback)

$15.99


Not Yet Published—Pre-Order Now

In this middle grade graphic novel adventure story perfect for fans of Zita the Spacegirl, a family vacation through the cosmos turns into a fight for all humankind.

Blake Laser. Daughter. Sister. Genius.

Blake and her family are headed for a vacation out in deep space for some rest, relaxation, and a whole lot of family bonding time. It’s uncharted territory, and Blake is excited for the new adventure.

But the trip is cut short when the Interplanetary Space Control Center flags them down to warn them of danger. Someone—or something—is draining energy from the sun, threatening to plummet Earth to unlivable temperatures in just under forty-eight hours. Blake and her family are the only ones close enough to investigate. They must put their trip on hold to figure out what’s going on and, more importantly, stop it. If they don’t, the fate of the entire planet hangs in the balance.

Luckily, Blake Laser has a few clever gadgets and a few more bright ideas up her sleeve that just might save the day...and the world.  

Keith Marantz is a self-proclaimed sci-fi/comedy nerd. Seeing the movies Star Wars and Airplane! in theaters as a child was life-changing for him. And because of that, his writing often gravitates (get it?) toward a blend of those two genres. In addition to writing, Keith has a passion for music. He was a music producer and a member of the Recording Academy for over a decade, and he still performs as a DJ at retro events, playing disco and '80s music using only vinyl records. Keith lives in Orange County, California.



Larissa Brown is a Disney fine artist whose works are displayed in the galleries of Disneyland Resorts. She is also a former animation artist for Nickelodeon's Rugrats and Rocket Power and has illustrated almost a dozen books for Nickelodeon's licensed properties, including Avatar: The Last Airbender. She has taught art and comics to folks at Cartoon Network, Google, and LinkedIn, as well as thousands of children, teens, and adults all over the world through her educational company, OC Art Studios. Her favorite color is yellow, and she loves doing yoga and eating brownies, but not at the same time. Larissa is the illustrator and cocreator of the Clyde the Hippo picture book series, published with Penguin Workshop.



Larissa Brown is a Disney fine artist whose works are displayed in the galleries of Disneyland Resorts. She is also a former animation artist for Nickelodeon's Rugrats and Rocket Power and has illustrated almost a dozen books for Nickelodeon's licensed properties, including Avatar: The Last Airbender. She has taught art and comics to folks at Cartoon Network, Google, and LinkedIn, as well as thousands of children, teens, and adults all over the world through her educational company, OC Art Studios. Her favorite color is yellow, and she loves doing yoga and eating brownies, but not at the same time. Larissa is the illustrator and cocreator of the Clyde the Hippo picture book series, published with Penguin Workshop.

Product Details ISBN: 9780063009660
ISBN-10: 0063009668
Publisher: HarperAlley
Publication Date: December 3rd, 2024
Pages: 240
Language: English