We're following all official guidelines to keep ourselves healthy on the job, and as a result, shipping may be delayed. 
You will receive an email from our web orders team confirming that your order has been processed.
We thank you for your support and your patience at this challenging time.

The Dragon Egg Princess (Hardcover)

The Dragon Egg Princess Cover Image
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now at:
Politics and Prose at 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
15 on hand, as of Jul 15 9:15pm

Description


Perfect for fans of Wing & Claw, this must-have middle grade novel is from We Need Diverse Books cofounder Ellen Oh!

“Filled with strange terrains, creatures, and magic, this is an enthralling read!”—Soman Chainani, author of the New York Times bestselling School for Good and Evil series

"A rich and wonderfully imagined story about the many ways young people can be powerful and the tremendous benefits of awakening your inner dragon." —Annie Ursu, National Book Award for Young People’s Literature nominee for The Real Boy

By drawing inspiration from Korean lore and culture, Ellen Oh is helping to reinvigorate the fantasy genre. Readers will love The Dragon Egg Princess for its humor, inventive magic, and thrilling action!” —Linda Sue Park, Newbery Medalist and New York Times bestselling author

In a kingdom filled with magic, Jiho Park and his family are an anomaly—magic doesn’t affect them.

Jiho comes from a long line of forest rangers who protect the Kidahara—an ancient and mysterious wood that is home to powerful supernatural creatures. But Jiho wants nothing to do with the dangerous forest.

Five years ago, his father walked into the Kidahara and disappeared. Just like the young Princess Koko, the only daughter of the kingdom’s royal family. Jiho knows better than anyone else the horrors that live deep in the magical forest and how those who go in never come back.

Now the forest is in danger from foreign forces that want to destroy it, and a long-forgotten evil that’s been lurking deep in the Kidahara for centuries finally begins to awaken. Can a magic-less boy, a fierce bandit leader, and a lost princess join forces and save their worlds before it’s too late?

About the Author


Ellen Oh is the cofounder of We Need Diverse Books and author of the award-winning Spirit Hunters series for middle grade readers and the Prophecy trilogy (Prophecy, Warrior, and King) for young adults. Originally from New York City, Ellen is a former adjunct college instructor and lawyer with an insatiable curiosity for ancient Asian history. Ellen lives in Bethesda, Maryland, with her husband and three children and has yet to satisfy her quest for a decent bagel. You can visit her online at www.ellenoh.com.

Praise For…


“Filled with strange terrains, creatures, and magic, this is an enthralling read!”
— Soman Chainani, author of the New York Times bestselling School for Good and Evil series

A rich and wonderfully imagined story about the many ways young people can be powerful and the tremendous benefits of awakening your inner dragon.
Annie Ursu, National Book Award for Young People’s Literature nominee for The Real Boy

“By drawing inspiration from Korean lore and culture, Ellen Oh is helping to reinvigorate the fantasy genre. Readers will love The Dragon Egg Princess for its humor, inventive magic, and thrilling action!”
— Linda Sue Park, Newbery Medalist and New York Times bestselling author

With its quick pace, modern heroes, and choreographed action, this is a strong fantasy title with K-pop undertones.
Kirkus Reviews

Plenty of twists and turns to keep you racing through the pages.
— Shannon Messenger, New York Times bestselling author


"This enjoyable read should appeal to fantasy fans."
Publishers Weekly

Readers will love The Dragon Egg Princess for its humor, inventive magic, and thrilling action!
— Linda Sue Park, Newbery Medalist and New York Times bestselling author

“This is a fast-paced and readable standalone fantasy that quickly grows to epic proportions…and readers may appreciate the fantastical take on environmental stewardship.” 

— Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062875792
ISBN-10: 0062875795
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: March 3rd, 2020
Pages: 256
Language: English

Membership Benefits

Membership 
 

 Gift cards can be used online or in-store.

Gift Card