Every Crooked Nanny (Callahan Garrity #1) (Paperback)

Every Crooked Nanny (Callahan Garrity #1) By Mary Kay Andrews Cover Image

Every Crooked Nanny (Callahan Garrity #1) (Paperback)

“Fresh, confident, intelligent and amusing. Grab a cold drink, put your feet up, and enjoy yourself.”— Sue Grafton

The first entry in a thoroughly original and witty series that sets Atlanta house cleaner cum sleuth Callahan Garrity on the trail of a client’s missing au pair, now published under the name Mary Kay Andrews for the first time.

Callahan Garrity is the owner of House Mouse, a cleaning service that tidies up after Atlanta's elite. She's also a former cop and a part-time sleuth, and she and her coterie of devoted helpers can ransack a house for clues faster than it takes a fingerprint to set.

Callahan is on the job when her client announces that her pretty, nineteen-year-old Mormon nanny has disappeared—along with jewelry, silver, and some sensitive real-estate documents.

Soon Callahan and her crew of eccentric cleaners are involved in a job messier than any they've ever encountered. Illicit love triangles, crooked business deals, long-distance scams— it's going to require some industrial-strength sleuthing on Callahan's part to solve this one.

Mary Kay Andrews is the New York Times bestselling author of 24 novels, most recently The Weekenders, as well as 10 critically acclaimed mysteries. A former reporter for the Atlanta Journal-Constitution, she lives in Atlanta, Georgia.

Product Details ISBN: 9780062195081
ISBN-10: 0062195085
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
Publication Date: March 26th, 2013
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Callahan Garrity

“Fresh, confident, intelligent and amusing. Grab a cold drink, put your feet up, and enjoy yourself.” — Sue Grafton

“Crisp intelligence and earthy wit.” — New York Times

“A clever, colorful page-turner, not to be missed…A high caliber debut.” — Publishers Weekly