September 2016

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
«
Friday, September 23, 10:30 am Aaron Becker - Return 10:30 am 11:30 am
»
«
Thursday, September 22, 7:00 pm Aaron Becker - Return — at Takoma Park Library (MD) 7:00 pm 8:00 pm
»
«
Thursday, September 22, 7:00 pm Jay McInerney - Bright, Precious Days — at Buck's Fishing & Camping 7:00 pm 9:00 pm
»
«
Thursday, September 22, 6:30 pm David Arnold - Kids of Appetite — at Bethesda Library 6:30 pm 7:30 pm
»
«
Wednesday, September 21, 8:00 pm Acoustic Open Mic — in The Den 8:00 pm 10:00 pm
»
«
Wednesday, September 21, 7:00 pm Lauren Collins - When in French: Love in a Second Language 7:00 pm 8:00 pm
»
 
»
«
Monday, September 19, 7:00 pm Alejandro Danois - The Boys of Dunbar: A Story of Love, Hope, and Basketball 7:00 pm 8:00 pm
»
«
Sunday, September 18, 1:00 pm Teri Ellen Cross Davis - Haint: Poems & Hayes Davis - Let Our Eyes Linger 1:00 pm 2:00 pm
»
«
Saturday, September 17, 7:00 pm Mark Greif - Against Everything: Essays 7:00 pm 8:00 pm
»
«
Saturday, September 17, 3:30 pm Kati Marton - True Believer: Stalin's Last American Spy 3:30 pm 4:30 pm
»
«
Thursday, September 15, 7:00 pm Joe Conason - Man of the World: The Further Endeavors of Bill Clinton 7:00 pm 8:00 pm
»
«
Thursday, September 15, 7:00 pm Ian McEwan - Nutshell — at Sixth & I 7:00 pm 9:00 pm
»
«
Wednesday, September 14, 7:00 pm Lawrence Wright - The Terror Years: From Al-Qaeda to the Islamic State 7:00 pm 8:00 pm
»
«
Tuesday, September 13, 7:00 pm Louis Bayard - Lucky Strikes — in the Children & Teens Dept. 7:00 pm 8:00 pm
»
»
 
«
Monday, September 12, 6:30 pm @ Busboys and Poets 14th & V: Robert Bausch - The Legend of Jesse Smoke 6:30 pm 7:30 pm
»
«
Sunday, September 11, 5:00 pm Peter Ho Davies - The Fortunes 5:00 pm 6:00 pm
»
»
«
Saturday, September 10, 6:00 pm Michelle Brafman - Bertrand Court 6:00 pm 7:00 pm
»
«
Saturday, September 10, 3:30 pm Amor Towles - A Gentleman in Moscow 3:30 pm 4:30 pm
»
«
Saturday, September 10, 1:00 pm Todd Moss - Ghosts of Havana 1:00 pm 2:00 pm
»
«
Friday, September 9, 7:00 pm Nicholson Baker - Substitute: Going to School with a Thousand Kids 7:00 pm 8:00 pm
»
 
 
 
«
Friday, September 9, 9:00 am Fall Member Sale 9:00 am 10:00 pm
»
»
 
«
Wednesday, September 7, 6:30 pm @ Busboys and Poets 14th & V: Mary Karr - The Art of Memoir 6:30 pm 7:30 pm
»
«
Tuesday, September 6, 7:00 pm Louise Penny - A Great Reckoning — at Sidwell Friends 7:00 pm 9:00 pm
»
«
Thursday, September 1, 7:00 pm Frank Browning - The Fate of Gender: Nature, Nurture, and the Human Future 7:00 pm 8:00 pm
»
Sunday, September 25, 2:30 pm
2:30 pm
3:30 pm
 
Sunday, September 25, 5:00 pm
5:00 pm
6:00 pm