Main Menu

Next Book Group Meeting

"Death Comes For the Archbishop" by Cather

DAYTIME

September 17th, 12:30pm

Promotional Period: 
Sep 17 2014
$14.00
ISBN-13: 9780679728894
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Vintage, 6/1990

sort icon
Wednesday, September 17 Daytime "Death Comes For the Archbishop" by Cather
Thursday, September 18 Military Affairs "Blue-Eyed Boy" by Timberg
Monday, September 22 Public Affairs "Acts of Congress"
Tuesday, September 23 Poetry "Best of the Best American Poetry: 25th Edition," ed. Lehman
Tuesday, September 23 Poetry "Best of the Best American Poetry
Wednesday, September 24 Graphic Novels "Seconds" by O'Malley
Thursday, September 25 Fascinating History "The Hemingses of Monticello" by Gordon-Reed
Wednesday, October 1 Futurist "Predictive Analytics" by Siegel
Thursday, October 2 Capital James Joyce "Finnegan's Wake" by Joyce
Monday, October 6 Classics "The Song of Igor's Campaign" transl. Nabokov
Tuesday, October 7 Travel "To Timbuktu for a Haircut"
Wednesday, October 8 Lez Read "Happiness Like Water" by Okparanta
Thursday, October 9 Science Fiction & Fantasy October Selections
Saturday, October 11 Women's Biography "Book of Ages" by Lepore
Sunday, October 12 Girl Power "Lioness 1: Alanna" by Pierce

Politics & Prose currently hosts twenty different Store-Sponsored Book Groups. All of P&P's book groups meet once a month in our "remainder room" downstairs and are free and open to the public. There is no need to sign up in advance; simply read the book club's selection and show up for the discussion.

If your group is looking for book suggestions, please look at the Reading Group Indie Next List.