Main Menu

Next Book Group Meeting

"Omeros" by Walcott

Daytime Fiction Book Group

October 15th, 2014, 12:30 p.m.

Promotional Period: 
Oct 17 2014 - Oct 27 2014

Omeros (Paperback)

$18.00
ISBN-13: 9780374523503
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 6/1992

sort icon
Friday, October 17 Daytime "Omeros" by Walcott
Tuesday, October 21 Spanish Language "Hot Sur" by Restrepo
Wednesday, October 22 Graphic Novels "How to be Happy" by Davis
Thursday, October 23 Fascinating History "Swerve" by Greenblatt
Sunday, October 26 Teen "Afterworlds" by Westerfeld
Monday, October 27 Public Affairs "The Roberts Court" by Coyle
Tuesday, October 28 Poetry "Appalachia: Poems" by Wright
Monday, November 3 Classics "Love Visions" by Chaucer
Tuesday, November 4 Travel "The Party" by McGregor
Wednesday, November 5 Futurist "BRAIN SUPREMACY" by Taylor
Saturday, November 8 Girl Power "Not That Kind of Girl" by Dunham
Monday, November 10 Women's Biography "ALL GOD'S CHILDREN NEED TRAVELING SHOES" by Angelou
Wednesday, November 12 Lez Read "MEN EXPLAIN THINGS TO ME" by SOLNIT
Thursday, November 13 Science Fiction & Fantasy November Selections
Friday, November 14 Evening Fiction "SERENA" by Rash

Politics & Prose currently hosts twenty different Store-Sponsored Book Groups. All of P&P's book groups meet once a month in our "remainder room" downstairs and are free and open to the public. There is no need to sign up in advance; simply read the book club's selection and show up for the discussion.

If your group is looking for book suggestions, please look at the Reading Group Indie Next List.