Main Menu

Next Book Group Meeting

THE CLOUDS by Aristophanes

CLASSICS BOOK GROUP

Monday February 2nd, 2015 7:30 p.m.

Promotional Period: 
Feb 2 2015
$16.00
ISBN-13: 9780452007178
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Plume, 11/1984

sort icon
Monday, February 2 Classics THE CLOUDS by Aristophanes
Tuesday, February 3 Travel BACK OF BEYOND by Roy
Wednesday, February 4 Futurist ZERO MARGINAL COST SOCIETY by Rifkin
Sunday, February 8 Girl Power HOW TO BUILD A GIRL by Moran
Monday, February 9 Women's Biography MEN WE REAPED by Ward
Tuesday, February 10 Evening Fiction SPARTA by Robinson
Wednesday, February 11 Lez Read SISTER OUTSIDER, by Lorde
Thursday, February 12 Science Fiction & Fantasy ANNIHILATION by Vandermeer
Thursday, February 12 Science Fiction & Fantasy CITY OF STAIRS by Bennett
Tuesday, February 17 Spanish Language SECRETO 1929 by Mendivil Lopez
Wednesday, February 18 Daytime THE CONTROL OF NATURE, by McPhee
Thursday, February 19 Military Affairs WHY WE LOST by Bolger
Monday, February 23 Public Affairs THE SMARTEST KIDS IN THE WORLD by Ripley
Tuesday, February 24 Poetry SECOND SPACE by Milosz
Thursday, February 26 Fascinating History "CATHERINE THE GREAT" by MASSIE

Book Groups

Politics & Prose currently hosts twenty different Store-Sponsored Book Groups. All of P&P's book groups meet once a month in our "remainder room" downstairs and are free and open to the public. There is no need to sign up in advance; simply read the book club's selection and show up for the discussion.

If your group is looking for book suggestions, please look at the Reading Group Indie Next List.