Main Menu

Next Book Group Meeting

No Meeting

NO MEETING

Film & Media Bookgroup

No meeting in August 2014

Promotional Period: 
Aug 1 2014
sort icon
Friday, August 1 Film & Media No Meeting
Monday, August 4 Classics "The Mabinogion," transl. Davies
Tuesday, August 5 Travel "Harry Truman's Excellent Adventure" by Algeo
Wednesday, August 6 Futurist No Meeting
Thursday, August 7 Capital James Joyce "Finnegan's Wake" by Joyce - recording
Sunday, August 10 Girl Power "#Girlboss" by Amoroso
Monday, August 11 Women's Biography "Country Girl" by O'Brien
Tuesday, August 12 Evening Fiction No Meeting
Wednesday, August 13 Lez Read No Meeting
Thursday, August 14 Science Fiction & Fantasy August Selections
Sunday, August 17 Spirituality Spirituality Book Group
Tuesday, August 19 Spanish Language "El Heroe Discreto" by Vargas Llosa
Wednesday, August 20 Daytime "A Time of Gifts" by Fermor
Thursday, August 21 Military Affairs "Seriously Not All Right" by Capps
Monday, August 25 Public Affairs "The Instant Economist"

Politics & Prose currently hosts twenty different Store-Sponsored Book Groups. All of P&P's book groups meet once a month in our "remainder room" downstairs and are free and open to the public. There is no need to sign up in advance; simply read the book club's selection and show up for the discussion.

If your group is looking for book suggestions, please look at the Reading Group Indie Next List.