Politics and Prose on Connecticut Avenue will be open 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. today, Wednesday November 22.
Politics and Prose at The Wharf will be open 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. today. Both locations will be closed for Thanksgiving.

Secondhand Heroes (Paperback)

Secondhand Heroes Cover Image
$10.99
On Our Shelves Now at:
Politics and Prose at 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
3 on hand, as of Nov 23 4:45am

Description


Perfect for fans of Amulet, Sidekicks, and Zita the Spacegirl, this graphic novel series debut introduces Stretch and Brella, a pair of ordinary brothers whose extraordinary yard sale discovery turns them into superheroes

Tuck and Hudson are just two average suburban brothers--until their mother buys them a scarf and an umbrella at a yard sale. Quickly, the brothers realize that these ordinary-looking objects are full of magic, and that, with the help of their squirrel sidekick, they can use that magic to fight evil. As the boys move from fighting their neighborhood nemesis to facing bigger foes, they become Stretch and Brella, the unstoppable brother superhero duo. Soon, Stretch and Brella find themselves in another realm, where they take on enormous dragons and an evil knight in an incredible graphic novel adventure.

About the Author


Justin LaRocca Hansen was raised in a small town in Massachusetts, spending his summers in Cape Cod. He has loved comics, drawing, and watercolor since he was very young, and his childhood adventures continue to inspire his storytelling today. After receiving his artistic and undergraduate training at the Ringling College of Art and Design in Florida, Justin began teaching in New York and Massachusetts. He is the author/illustrator of Monster Hunter and currently resides in Brooklyn, New York.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780803740945
ISBN-10: 0803740948
Publisher: Dial Books
Publication Date: July 5th, 2016
Pages: 160
Language: English
Series: Secondhand Heroes

Membership Benefits

Membership 
 

 Gift cards can be used online or in-store.

Gift Card