Settled Blood: A Kate Daniels Mystery (Mass Market Paperbound)

$7.99
Not in the store—Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


A gripping thriller for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Lisa Gardner.

When a young girl is found dead at the base of Hadrian's Wall in Northern England, it's not long before detective Kate Daniels realizes her death was no ordinary homicide. She was thrown from a great height and was probably alive when she hit the ground.

Then a local businessman reports his daughter missing. Her description fits the dead girl exactly. Has Daniels found the identity of her victim or is a killer playing a sickening game?

As the investigative team delves deeper into the case, half-truths are told, secrets exposed. And while Daniels makes her way through a mountain of obstacles, time is running out for one terrified girl.

About the Author


Mari Hannah was born in London and moved north as a child. Her career as a probation officer was cut short when she was injured while on duty, and thereafter she spent several years as a film/television screenwriter. She now lives in Northumberland with her partner, an ex-murder detective. In 2010, she was the winner of the Northern Writers' Award.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062323521
ISBN-10: 0062323520
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Publication Date: April 8th, 2014
Pages: 512
Language: English