Joseph Fruscione's Moby-Dick class is canceled for today. The length of the meeting on March 12 will be extended.
Nicole Miller's Lurking in the Shadows class is canceled for today. Meetings will be pushed back one week with March 26 added.

The coffeehouse is closed.

The Riddle of the Labyrinth: The Quest to Crack an Ancient Code (Hardcover)

$27.99
Not in the store—Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


In the tradition of Simon Winchester and Dava Sobel, Fox tells one of the most intriguing stories in the history of language, masterfully blending history, linguistics, and cryptology with an elegantly wrought narrative.

About the Author


An award-winning journalist trained as a linguist, Margalit Fox is a senior writer at the New York Times. She holds bachelor's and master's degrees in linguistics from Stony Brook University and a master's degree in journalism from Columbia Univer-sity. She lives in Manhattan with her husband, the writer and critic George Robinson.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062228833
ISBN-10: 0062228838
Publisher: Ecco Press
Publication Date: May 14th, 2013
Pages: 363
Language: English