Main Menu

The Burning Sky (Hardcover)

$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Politics & Prose Bookstore
1 on hand, as of Sep 20 11:39pm (TEEN FICTION & NON-FICTI)

Description


Magic, romance, and intrigue combine in this extraordinary novel--the first in the Elemental Trilogy--for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore. Publishers Weekly called it "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review, and Kirkus Reviews said it "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success."

Iolanthe Seabourne is the greatest elemental mage of her generation--or so she's been told. The one prophesied for years to be the savior of the Realm. It is her duty and destiny to face and defeat the Bane, the most powerful tyrant and mage the world has ever known. This would be a suicide task for anyone, let alone a reluctant sixteen-year-old girl with no training.

Guided by his mother's visions and committed to avenging his family, Prince Titus has sworn to protect Iolanthe even as he prepares her for their battle with the Bane. But he makes the terrifying mistake of falling in love with the girl who should have been only a means to an end. Now, with the servants of the tyrant closing in, Titus must choose between his mission--and her life.

Product Details ISBN-10: 0062207296
ISBN-13: 9780062207296
Published: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen, 09/01/2013
Pages: 449
Language: English