To the Power of Three (Paperback)

To the Power of Three Cover Image
$14.99
Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Powerful .A gripping tale that is a mystery only in the same sense as To Kill a Mockingbird was .Brilliant, insightful, moving. Chicago Sun-Times

There are excellent reasons why New York Times bestselling author Laura Lippman has won the Edgar(r), Agatha, Anthony, Nero Wolfe, and every other major award the mystery genre has to offer. To the Power of Three is just one of those reasons. Lippman's brilliant and disturbing tale of three inseparable high school girlfriends in an affluent Baltimore suburb who share dark secrets literally until death, To the Power of Three is this writing powerhouse (USA Today), who has exploded the boundaries of the mystery genre to become one of the most significant social realists of our time (Madison Smartt Bell) operating at the very top of her game. Not merely crime fiction, but fiction that gets to the deep psychological, emotional, and human roots of a terrible crime, Lippman's novel is one that will not be easily forgotten a must read for fans of Kate Atkinson, Tana French, Jodi Picoult, and Harlan Coben.

About the Author


Since Laura Lippman's debut in 1997, she has been heralded for thoughtful, timely crime novels set in her beloved hometown of Baltimore. Now a perennial New York Times bestseller, she lives in Baltimore and New Orleans with her family.

Praise For…


“Every Secret Thing is an American-cheeseburger version of Highsmith’s bloody filet mignon, and that suited me fine.”
-Nick Hornby on Every Secret Thing

“Wonderfully paced, realyl well crafted....The best book of hers that I’ve read.”
-Kate Atkinson, author of Case Histories

“Lippman is a pro at finding fresh way to tell compelling stories.”
-Orlando Sentinel

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062205803
ISBN-10: 0062205803
Publisher: William Morrow & Company
Publication Date: July 31st, 2012
Pages: 454
Language: English