The All of It (Paperback)

The All of It Cover Image
$12.99
On Our Shelves Now at:
Politics and Prose at 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
1 on hand, as of Nov 17 12:15pm

Description


Jeannette Haien's award-winning first novel relates the seemingly simple tale of a parishioner confiding in her priest, but the tangled confession brings secrets to light that provoke a moral quandary for not only the clergyman, but the reader as well. Set in a small town in Ireland, Haien's intimate novel of conversations and dilemmas--perfect for readers of Paul Harding's Tinkers, Marilynne Robinson's Gilead, and Flannery O'Connor's Wise Blood--is -an elegantly written, compact and often subtle tale ofmorality and passion that gives voice to an age-old concern in a fresh way- (NewYork Times Book Review). Harper Perennial breathes new life into this 1986 classic in a new edition with an introduction by Ann Patchett.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062090096
ISBN-10: 0062090097
Publisher: Harper Perennial
Publication Date: June 7th, 2011
Pages: 145
Language: English

Membership Benefits

Membership 
 

 Gift cards can be used online or in-store.

Gift Card