The Selection (Paperback)

The Selection Cover Image
$9.99
On Our Shelves Now at:
Politics & Prose - 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
1 on hand, as of Aug 20 12:15pm

Description


Fall in love--from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series.

Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn.

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn't want.

Then America meets Prince Maxon--and realizes that the life she's always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

Don't miss the next books in Kiera Cass's popular series, including The Elite, The One, The Heir, and The Crown.

Praise For…


“An engrossing tale reminiscent of Shannon Hale’s Princess Academy and Ally Condie’s Matched. Fairy-tale lovers will lose themselves in America’s alternate reality and wish that the next glamorous sequel were waiting for them.”
-School Library Journal

“Cass’s immensely readable debut novel is a less drastic Hunger Games, with elaborate fashion and trappings. The fast-paced action will have readers gasping for the upcoming sequel.”
-Booklist

“A cross between The Hunger Games (minus the bloodsport) and The Bachelor (minus the bloodsport), this trilogy launch is a lot of fun. Cass deftly builds the chemistry between America and Maxon, while stroking the embers of America’s first, forbidden love.”
-Publishers Weekly

“Reality T.V. meets dystopian fairy tale in Kiera Cass’s delightful debut. Charming, captivating, and filled with just the right amount of swoon!”
-Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of Paranormalcy

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062059949
ISBN-10: 0062059947
Publisher: Harper Teen
Publication Date: March 26th, 2013
Pages: 327
Language: English
Series: Selection

Membership Benefits

Membership 
 

 Gift cards can be used online or in-store.

Gift Card