Politics and Prose on Connecticut Avenue will be open 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. today, Wednesday November 22.
Politics and Prose at The Wharf will be open 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. today. Both locations will be closed for Thanksgiving.

The King's Daughter (Paperback)

The King's Daughter Cover Image
$14.99
Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


In the vein of Philippa Gregory, The King's Daughter is a superb historical novel of the Jacobean court that will thrill historical fiction fans everywhere. Combining fascinating fact with ingenious fiction, Christie Dickason, the acclaimed author of The Firemaster's Mistress, tells the spellbinding story of Princess Elizabeth, daughter of James I, and her determined efforts to avoid becoming her father's pawn in the royal marriage market.

Praise For…


“[An] epic story of royal secrets and love. . . . With a delightful touch, Dickason immerses readers into a difficult period of English history. . . . Fans of historical novels will enjoy her newest and await the next.”
-Publishers Weekly

Product Details
ISBN: 9780061976278
ISBN-10: 006197627X
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
Publication Date: November 23rd, 2010
Pages: 468
Language: English

Membership Benefits

Membership 
 

 Gift cards can be used online or in-store.

Gift Card